gayeski analytics


welcome  |  about us  |  what we do  |  steal our secrets  |  selected projects


A group of people standing in front of a crowd

Description automatically generated

"A global influencer and thought leader in the communications profession"
International Association of Business Communicators in designating Diane Gayeski a Fellow in 2020

Diane M. Gayeski, Ph.D. is principal of Gayeski Analytics. She is internationally recognized as an academic administrator, a consultant, and a scholar in communications and learning strategies and technologies. She provides consultation and presentations to leaders in higher education, human resources, training, and corporate communications. For larger projects, she carefully chooses a team of associates who complement and extend her expertise.



Dr. Gayeski was appointed Dean of the Roy H. Park School of Communications at Ithaca College in 2010. She led the school to become internationally recognized as a top media and journalism school, adding three undergraduate and two graduate degrees and increasing enrollment by 30% to over 1800 students. In fall 2020, she returned to her position as tenured full Professor of Communication Management and Design where she began her teaching in 1979, in order to have more time to pursue research and consulting and to continue her passion of mentoring the next generation of communications leaders.


During her 45 year career, she has maintained an active profile as a consultant, professor, and author. Widely acknowledged as a thought leader, her work and ideas have been cited in the Wall Street Journal, Forbes, Corporate University Review, Training Magazine, Business Week, Strategic Communication Management, Newsweek, and many other publications. 


Article in Wall Street Journal about Dr. Gayeski's work with the Raymond Corporation


Article in Wall Street Journal featuring our project with the Raymond Corporation transforming their training and performance support strategies


Diane is the author of more than 100 articles and fourteen books, some of which are the principal texts used in undergraduate, graduate and corporate curricula in corporate communication, human resources, and instructional systems design.

A screen shot of a computer

Description automatically generatedA picture containing text

Description automatically generated



She has been chosen as a Fellow by the International Association of Business Communicators, is the recipient of their 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award, and also received the 2008 Distinguished Professional Achievement Award from the International Society for Performance Improvement.



Download her c.v. for degrees, publications, presentations, and awards.